Science Interactive Instructor Help Guides

How Do I Reset a Completed Experimentation Section for a Student?

Updated

Unlocking a lesson for a student allows them to modify their answers and data tables in the Experimentation section, but does not allow them to change their answers in the Evaluation section. Customer Service can reset the Evaluation section if needed. There is currently no way to reset Exploration content.

1. Scroll down to the Student Overview in the Course Dashboard.

This is the front page of your course.

HOL - Instance - Google Chrome

2. Select the appropriate lesson by hovering over the green dots that correspond to individual lessons.

The name of each lesson will display as you hover over different dots.

HOL - Instance - Google Chrome

3. In the popup, select "Unlock Lesson."

The popup will ask you to confirm your selection.

HOL - Instance - Google Chrome

4. The lesson's dot will now be gray and the student can resubmit their answers.

HOL - Instance - Google Chrome

The student's answer entries should remain in the lesson, so they should review their answers and make any necessary changes before submitting the lesson again.

Previous Article Bookstore Account Policies
Next Article I Accidentally Removed a Student from My Course. What Do I Do?